Relentless Beats

RB Deep in the Mix: Lee Foss in the Barber Shop

Described by DJ Mag as “one of the most talented new forces in modern dance music today” is Lee Foss, one of the most innovative minds in house music hailing from Chicago, Illinois. He’s been a busy man lately; earlier this year Foss released “Laserdance” and “Living In The City” with Lee Curtis and just last month he released a new 12-track album, Alchemy. He’s also put out 7 EPs between 2009 and 2013.

Prior to his hectic 2017 schedule, Lee Foss made his way into Will Clarke‘s podcast, The Barber Shop, and our RB Deep in the Mix this week.

This particular mix took place at the end of 2016, so it followed a countdown format of some of the best songs and current favorites of the year. Fittingly for a barber shop, they also discuss grooming habits and other small-talk. Peep the full tracklist below:

10. Isaac Tichauer – Higher Level (Bicep Remix)
9. OC & Verde – Maasai
8. Josh Wink – Shoelaces (Truncate Remix)
7. Destructo – Techno (Ardalan Remix)
6. Walker & Royce – Peep This Cat
5. Vitalic – Ooey
4. Will Clarke – Booty Percolatin
3. Lee Foss & Infinity Ink – Till The Light
2. Raffa FL – Acid Dreamers
1. Notorious B.I.G. – Sky’s The Limit (feat. 112)

Top Three Trims Of The Year
1. Bot & Matthew Anthony – Oh I Know
2. Cirez D – In the Reds
3. S.T. – Bad (ZDS Bang Mix)

Catch Lee Foss and his groovy tune in Monarch’s Scarlet room on Saturday, July 29. Get tickets here.

Connect with Lee Foss: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments