Relentless Beats

Amsterdam Dance Event Announces First Phase of 2013 Festival Lineup

Amsterdam Dance Event announces the first phase of acts for the 2013 music festival and conference.

For their 18th edition, Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) will be featuring – a record 2,000 DJs and producers in 400 events held in more than 90 venues throughout Amsterdam this October 16 through 20. The first phase of the lineup includes Tiësto, Carl Cox, Calvin Harris, Richie Hawtin, Paul Oakenfold and many more.

ADE 2013 – Date Announcement

ADE is the world’s leading electronic dance music conference and festival not only because of its impressive lineup of artists who perform throughout the five-day festival, but because of its influence on the industry. Each year, the conference hosts dance music’s major influencers, trendsetters and game changers who forecast the state of the business and what the immediate future holds for producers and fans. This year, the festival projects that about 300,000 fans will attend the five-day conference and festival making it the genre’s biggest event of its kind.

The event is divided into three major sections: ADE Conference, ADE Playground and ADE Festival. The ADE Conference creates dialogue between major figures in dance music to gain more insight of its progression in the digital landscape and mainstream popularity. ADE Playground functions as a platform for the art, film and gear aspects of the industry where vendors present through pop-up stores and other events the latest technology and methods of producing. Finally, ADE Festival hosts the hottest performers in a series of shows throughout Amsterdam’s clubs and music venues.

As it gets closer to the festival, more lineup and event information will be announced. You can purchase your tickets for ADE here. Check out the full lineup announced this week:

Adam Beyer
Adana Twins
Alan Fitzpatrick
Andy C
Anja Schneider
Awanto 3
Buraka Som Sistema
Calvin Harris
Carl Cox
Carl Craig
Danny Avila
Danny Daze
Danny Tenaglia
Dave Clarke
Dem Slackers
Dennis Ferrer
DJ Tennis
Eelke Kleijn
Fritz Kalkbrenner
Gui Boratto
Guy J
Joel Mull
John Digweed
Joran van Pol
Joseph Capriati
Kenny Larkin
Kölsch Live
Kraak & Smaak
Laurent Garnier
Loco Dice
Maceo Plex
Mathew Jonson
Maya Jane Coles
Michael Mayer
Mirko Loko
Nic Fanciulli
Nicole Moudaber
Oliver Schories
Pachanga Boys
Paco Osuna
Patrice Bäumel
Paul Oakenfold
Pete Tong
Ricardo Villalobos
Richie Hawtin
San Proper
Sebo K
Secret Cinema
Tale Of Us
The Flexican
Timo Maas
Vato Gonzalez
Yellow Claw

Show Comments