Relentless Beats

John Dahlbäck to release MutantsMix on July 29

One of the ultimate accolades for any label is to become so synonymous with their respected genre they become a benchmark for the sound. When it comes to electro, a single word has ascended to these renowned heights – Mutants Records is a music portal devoted to discovering the biggest and the best. Now John Dahlbäck, Mutants founder, is taking to the decks to present a summer snapshot of the label in 2013.

Mutants Mix Promo By John Dahlback

Dahlbäck said, “I’ve been really delighted with Mutants music output over the past year, so I hit upon the idea of doing a mix to celebrate, but it wasn’t till I put it all together that I realized just how consistent we’d been – every track is huge! It’s a testament to the skill and talent of the producers we’ve featured and, in some cases, discovered.”

The resulting album highlights 18 tracks from the likes of Greg Cerrone, Faustix, Lunde Bros, Felix Leiter & Marrs TV, Kitsch 2.0, Eitro and many more. The package is further sweetened by John himself as he includes an intro recorded exclusively for the compilation and a brand new track, “Amedei.” But the real cherry on top comes by way of the unique price, which sees the label releasing the project at $4.99.

“It was brilliant fun putting this merger of Mutant past, present and future together so we want as many people to hear it,” expands John, “It’s full of energy and fun, which is what I wanted to achieve when I started the label and is at its very heart.”

MutantsMix is out July 29 on Mutants Records.


1. Intro
2. Faustix – Inner Freak
3. John Dahlbäck – Don’t Stop
4. John Dahlbäck & Greg Cerrone Ft Janice Robinson – Every Breath (Lucky Date Remix)
5. John Dahlbäck Ft Agnes – Diamonds (Feenixpawl Remix)
6. Astro – Bomba
7. Greg Cerrone – No Fear
8. Faustix & Imanos Ft Lindsey Ray – I Will Wait For You
9. Lunde Bros – Get Down
10. John Dahlbäck – Amedei
11. KitSch 2.0 – Housecoholic
12. Mick Kastenholt & Jay Adams – No More Fairytales
13. Flipmonks – Kickin
14. Jimi Frew – Depth
15. Dim Chris – Show
16. Felix Leiter & Marrs TV – Feel The Panic
17. Lunde Bros – Put Em Up
18. Eitro – Verve

Dahlbäck is on tour in support of the new release and will be in Las Vegas, Nevada on July 22, July 26, and August 15.

Connect with John Dahlbäck:

Show Comments