Relentless Beats

Tiësto Announces Release of “Trap Remix EP” Out July 30 on Musical Freedom Records

Tiësto taps into the world of trap music in his “Trap Remix EP” release out July 30 on his Musical Freedom label.

In the last few months, Tiësto has embraced the genre by mixing trap into his sets, so it should not come as a surprise that he collected some of his favorite trap remixes of Musical Freedom tracks in this new EP.

“Trap Remix EP” features newcomers Pelari, Ethyr and Basscamp in remixes of Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & GTA featuring Wolfpack’s “Turn It Up”, R3hab & ZROQ’s “Skydrop” and Tiësto & DJ Punish’s “Shocker”. Phoenix’ Luminox also appears on the EP with his remix of Sandro Silva & Quintino’s “Epic”. The four-track EP is full of hard drops, dark synths and heavy bass. The increasingly popular genre has received one of the world’s biggest and most respected DJ’s blessing. From here, the genre can only evolve and become a dominant force in electronic dance music.

“Trap Remix EP” will be out July 30 on Musical Freedom Records. For more information on Tiësto’s Musical Freedom Records, check out their official websiteFacebook and Twitter.

Listen to previews of  “Trap Remix EP” tracks on Musical Freedom’s YouTube Channel.

Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & GTA ft Wolfpack – “Turn It Up” (Pelari Trap Remix):

Sandro Silva & Quintino – “Epic” (Luminox Remix):

R3hab & ZROQ –“Skydrop” (Ethyr Remix):

Tiësto & DJ Punish – “Shocker” (Basscamp Remix):

Show Comments