Relentless Beats

Pure Trance 2: Mixed by Solarstone + Giuseppe Ottaviani

Over the last 2 years the #PureTrance movement has swept through the world of electronic music, driven by its flag-bearer, Solarstone. First outlined by its debut mix-comp, Solarstone is ready to bring its essence into even clearer focus. Across 2 discs and 34 mixes and remixes, Solarstone and fellow Pure practitioner Giuseppe Ottaviani serves a future-proofed release that’ll be as relevant in your collection in 10 years time as it is today. With music from Aly & Fila, John O’Callaghan, Darren Tate, Alex M.O.R.P.H., M.I.K.E. and Sied van Riel, it also features new rising talent including Suncatcher, Adam Nickey, Sneijder and Driftmoon.

Pure Trance 2: Mixed by Solarstone + Giuseppe Ottaviani (Official Trailer)

Solarstone sets the mix early atmosphere with some rolling gear from the harmonic end of Pure’s spectrum. The unforgettable tones of Adam Nickey’s “Perfect Destiny,” the trance-transcendent float of Aerium’s “Horizon” and flute-like drift of Elfsong’s “Seldarine” form its opening minutes. Building the bridge skyward, Solarstone’s towering Pure rebuild of M.O.R.P.H.s “Eternal Flame” and his retouch of M.I.K.E.’s “Respire” open up the euphoric throttle.

Reaching its halfway point, Solarstone bomb-drops the deliciously ominous tones of his most recent Pure Mix of “Love Theme From Blade Runner.” Given sanction by the house of Vangelis’, alongside the Pure Mix of Zoo Brazil’s “Hearts A Legend,” it lends darker tones to the mix.

Giuseppe said. “Over the last year I’ve played at Pure Trance events in many different corners of the world. To have the chance to capture, in some way, their unique atmosphere as part of a mix compilation has been wonderful! I hope you have as much fun listening and dancing to my mix, as I had compiling mixing it!”

Tracks include:

Disc 1: Mixed by Solarstone

1. Adam Nickey – Perfect Destiny (Winkee Remix Reconstruction)
2. Aerium – Horizons (Solarstone Retouch)
3. Solarstone featuring Lemon – Lovers (Pure Mix Reconstruction)
4. Elfsong – Seldarine
5. Alex M.O.R.P.H – Eternal Flame (Solarstone Pure Mix)
6. Walsh & McAuley – Ashgrove Throne
7. M.I.K.E – Respire (Solarstone Retouch)
8. Zoo Brazil featuring Philip – Heart’s A Legend (Solarstone Pure Dub Retouch)
9. Solarstone – Love Theme from Blade Runner (Pure Mix)
10. Future Disciple – Kwiwakurra
11. Driftmoon – Howl At The Moon (Solarstone Retouch)
12. John O’Callaghan featuring Ria – I’ll Follow (Solarstone Pure Dub Reconstruction)
13. Ferry Corsten featuring Betsie Larkin – Made Of Love (Acapella)
14. Suncatcher – Are We There Yet? (Original Mix)
15. Franz – Emerge (Dreamy Remix)
16. Ben Lost – Jump The Next Train (Acapella)

Disc 2: Mixed by Giuseppe Ottaviani

1. Alex Matteo – Prophecy
2. Darren Tate – All I Am
3. Sied van Riel – 8 Decades
4. Colonial One – Atlas (Original Mix)
5. Andrea Mazza featuring Hysteria! – This Perfect Night
6. John Mash – Metamorphosi
7. Alexandre Bergheau & Alex Wackii – French Kiss
8. Marynus Revert – Scent Of My Dreams (Original Mix)
9. Andain – You Once Told Me (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)
10. Stuart Millar – Always A Moment
11. John O’Callaghan featuring Audrey Gallagher – Big Sky
12. John O’Callaghan featuring Erica Curran – I Believe (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
13. Giuseppe Ottaviani with Aly & Fila – Brilliant People (Sneijder Remix)
14. Giuseppe Ottaviani featuring Vitamin B – Waiting On Someday (OnAir Mix)
15. James Dymond – Carbon
16. Joey Chilson – Lost & Found
17. AERO 21 – Performance (Original Mix)
18. Will Atkinson – Hermosa

Connect with Solarstone:

Show Comments
" > */ ?>