Relentless Beats

Bassnectar Announces “Into The Sun”

Bassnectar has announced his latest project, Into The Sun, a 16-track album featuring reworked songs from his 2005 album Mesmerizing The Ultra, new Bassnectar remixes and previously-unreleased originals. The album, out June 30th on his own label Amorphous Music, caps off with a bonus 70-minute mix of the album titled Mixtape 13.

In the spirit of his title as the most inventive electronic artist since Aphex Twin given to him by NPR, Bassnectar approached this album a bit differently and aimed to create the perfect Bassnectar summer mixtape. In his own words, “Mixtapes are fun playgrounds for me because there are no rules… You’re basically sampling anything and mixing everything together with abandon. It’s like a big fucking sonic collage.”

In celebration of the announce, Bassnectar has revealed a total of 5 songs today including new originals “The Mystery Spot” with G Jones, “Speakerbox” and the title track “Into The Sun,” as well as a 2015 rework of his remix of “No Way” that sounds more like a heavy metal version of the original. All of these songs are available instantly with all pre-orders of the album.

Connect with Bassnectar:

Show Comments