Relentless Beats

Dive Into the Deep: ‘Anjunadeep’ Release Epic Annual Mix

You might recognize the label Anjunadeep, and want to immediately compare it to its older, trancier brother, Anjunabeats. While Above & Beyond are the masterminds behind the creation of both labels, Anjunadeep came about five years after Anjunabeats, emerging on the scene in 2005. Originally focused on deep trance and progressive house music, the label has since expanded its range, focusing mostly on melodic, emotional and, well, deep, moving house music. This is the seventh installment of their annual mix series, and it’s simply awesome.

James Grant, brother of Above & Beyond’s Jono Grant, heads the A&R for the label. James mixes the annual compilation series alongside English DJ/producer Jody Wisternoff. Honestly, I was a bit oblivious to the sheer amount of awesomeness this label has been pumping out until I stumbled upon this release, but sleep on them I shall no longer!

Featuring choice deep house and electronica cuts from the likes of 16 Bit Lolitas, Lane 8 (who, by the way, will be coming to Bar Smith on October 21st!), Dusky, Way Out West, Moon Boots, and many more, this mix takes you on a gorgeous cinematic journey through the sonic spheres of all the glory Anjunadeep’s artists have to offer our ears (and souls). The compilation has already topped iTunes electronic charts, sitting comfortably at #1 since it’s release on September 11th. So don’t be like me and remain oblivious to this masterfully arranged mix by this incredible label. You can find this compilation at the links below, and peep the full track listing too.


The full track listing for ANJUNADEEP VOLUME 7 is:

Disc 1 

01 Esteble Passage

02 Solomon Grey Miradors (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)

03 16 Bit Lolitas More Than Music feat. Lucy Iris

04 DEMS Never Have, Never Will

05 Downtown Party Network Space Me Out (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Edit)

06 Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza Dawn To Dusk

07 Yotto Slowly

08 Lane 8 Rise

09 16 Bit Lolitas Love Left

10 Vincenzo All About You feat. Lisa Shaw (Seb Dhajje Remix)

11 16 Bit Lolitas Sediment

12 Lancelot Glass Voices feat. Laura Jae

13 Solomon Grey Twilight (John Monkman Remix)

14 16 Bit Lolitas Stardust feat. Lucy Iris

15 Yotto Wondering feat. CAPS

16 Kahwe Prophets (Outro Edit)


Disc 2

01 Croquet Club Go Slow

02 Ryan Davis Brun

03 Cubicolor Enigma

04 Martin Roth Have You Ever

05 Universal Solution Cordoba

06 16 Bit Lolitas Not The Only One (Anjunadeep 07 Mix)

07 Dave DK Whitehill feat. Piper Davis

08 Maribou State Rituals (MS Edit)

09 Matthias Vogt Seven Summits

10 Lancelot Mover

11 DEMS Made For Myself (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)

12 Moon Boots Red Sky

13 Jody Wisternoff The Bridge feat. Sian Evans (Anjunadeep 07 Mix)

14 Meramek Know Me

15 Way Out West Tuesday Maybe

16 Dusky Skin Deep (Global Communication Remix)


Show Comments