Relentless Beats

SAFIA Set Hearts Racing With Debut LP

It’s been one hell of a year for SAFIA and the wait for their first big release is over, and if the strength of this 12-track collection is anything to go by, they’re about to become a household name in electronic music.
The band comprising of Ben Woolner (lead vocals), Henry Sayers (guitars and synth) and Michael Bell (drums) wrote and self-produced ‘Internal’ between London and Canberra, before bringing Eric J Dubowsky onboard. Having mixed the most recent albums for the likes of Flume, Flight Facilities, and Chet Faker, SAFIA are clearly a hugely strong production nit.

Made up of  beautifully crafted tracks in their own right, standouts on the album include the soul/electronic pop tinged ‘Over You’, ‘Fake It Til The Sunrise’ and the sun-soaked, piano twinkles of ‘Bye Bye’.

There isn’t really a dull moment on Internal as the Australian three-piece provide an album that is essential listening for the weekend ahead. Grab it here. 

Connect with SAFIA: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments
" > */ ?>