Relentless Beats

Claptone Maintains the Mystery with Announcement of New Album

It’s no surprise that the beak and mask-clad German DJ, Claptone, has a flair for the theatrics. So when his latest album, Fantast, was announced in an elaborate stunt in which a major discovery was made on an ancient burial ground, we got a glimpse of even more of the enigma that is Claptone. Watch the video here.

Naturally, this announcement was not taken lightly, especially since it was accompanied by the release of the first Fantast single, “In the Night,” featuring Ben Duffy, a smooth and intriguing track, fitting well into the mystery surrounding Claptone’s announcement. You can check out “In the Night” below followed by the Fantast tracklist, which we can’t wait to be released.

Fantast Track List
1. Birdsong (feat. Zola Blood)
2. In The Night (feat. Ben Duffy)
3. Under The Moon (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
4. Stay The Night (feat. Tender)
5. Stronger (feat. Ben Duffy)
6. Bad Thing (feat. Jones)
7. Wildside (feat. Matt Simons)
8. Abyss Of Love (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
9. La Esperanza (feat. Katie Stelmanis)
10. A Waiting Game (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
11. Cruising (So They Say) (feat. Kele)
12. Animal (feat. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
13. Alone (feat. Blaenavon)
Connect with Claptone: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments