Relentless Beats

Getter Reveals Tracklist for Emotionally Raw Album ‘VISCERAL’

After teasing fans with the trailer for his highly-anticipated upcoming album, Getter has finally released the tracklist for VISCERAL. Fans have been anxiously awaiting this debut album, and recently Getter dropped the release date ahead of this tracklist. VISCERAL is expected to be extremely personal, and will likely be paramount for his career. The twelve track work features a diverse collection of collaborations, from Midoca, to Joji, to Party Nails and more. Each song delves into Getter’s exploration of new sounds and shows off a different side to the gregarious producer.

Screen Shot 2018-09-02 at 2.45.41 PM

Late last month Getter used Twitter to reveal to his fans the full explanations and inspirations behind each track. The art for the tracklist aggressive scribbles and angsty chicken scratch like, “I wish I had a different life,” and “Hatred.” Ranging on the emotional spectrum from heartbreak and rejection to unhealthy relationships to the mental purgatory faced by being stuck in your own head, Getter holds back no emotions with VISCERAL. The tracks’ raw honesty emanates throughout the whole work, and finally, on September 28 this honesty will reach our ears.

Connect with Getter: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments