Relentless Beats

Blanke Delivers Dynamic EP Debut on Deadbeats

High on the list of artists to watch this past year is Australian bass producer JP Orchison, who is better known as Blanke. After dishing out countless remixes for huge names like Gryffin and RL Grime and collaborating with widely loved producers including Illenium and Rezz, Blanke is back with a beautifully haunting 4-track EP. Change & Decay, released on Zeds Dead’s Deadbeats imprint, displays Blanke’s raw sound perfectly and features collaborations with GG Magree and Reaper. In a personal statement, he explained that this EP is his largest project yet and he is excited for it to share a full story. Throughout the four hits, listeners get to experience nothing short of quality, emotion-filled, gritty bass. You can listen to Change & Decay, out now on all platforms, below!

The Change & Decay journey starts off with a slower, yet powerful, track entitled “Hollow” which sets the tone for the EP. On his Instagram, Blanke gave fans an insight on each track; he explained that this song “represents the ups and downs, the driven passion, the repressed anger, but a constant motion”. Next up is the mid-tempo heater “Incinerate” featuring fellow Australian producer GG Magree. This intense track features mysterious vocals and glitchy bass which flow seamlessly into “Death Rattle”. Following along with the theme of change, Blanke explains this track, with new comer Reaper, evokes “the potential and absolute chaos that comes with change.” Closing out the EP with a breathtaking track called “Peace In Emptiness” leaves listeners in awe of all Blanke can do. He says this track encompasses “the reluctancy, the melancholy, but also the acceptance and buried joy attached to the memories”. Change & Decay is a fantastic piece of work and we will be looking forward to what Blanke has in store for the coming year.

Connect With Blanke: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments