Relentless Beats

DVRKO & KillWill link up for country-inspired, dance-pop cut, Broken Famous

Dynamic producer/DJ DVRKO and singer-songwriter KillWill, best known for his appearance on NBC singing competition “The Voice” as part of Adam Levin’s team, today released a powerful, country-inspired, dance-pop single, “Broken Famous.” Accompanied by an official music video, the single details the struggles of chasing fame and living life in the fast lane under a façade that the city of Los Angeles affords a dreamer. Opening with a poignant ballad, the spine-tingling tune is cemented by powerful synths, seminal guitar riffs and striking melodies. The single is available to stream on all digital platforms via independent label L1N3 Records now.

DVRKO’s debut original single, “This is How” featuring Sarah De Warren, was a strong showing for the producer’s first effort. Released via independent label L1N3 Records, the track has racked up more than 5 million global streams to date, with 350,000 of those within the first two weeks of its May 11 release. The original mix soared to #36 on the Billboard Mainstream Top 40 Indicator chart in mid-July, and at the time was the only song on the chart released by an independent record label. The remix pack’s combined Spotify monthly listeners clocked in at over 2.4 million. The track was accompanied by an attention-grabbing official music video which has racked up over 1.4 million views and been featured on MTVU, Music Choice, LA-TV and more.

After making some serious noise, the enigmatic producer returned to the forefront with his sophomoric original release – anthemic, future bass jam “Lights Up.” Delivered to the masses, along with an official lyric video, the “Lights Up” original mix and dance-inducing remixes garnered over 500,000 global streams, and currently stands at over 1 million streams on Spotify alone. Between writing original productions “This is How” and “Lights Up,” the versatile, masked musician released his own re-works of hot hits spanning multiple genres over the 2020 summer. DVRKO put his treatment on Cheat Codes ft. Trippie Redd, Blackbear, Prince$$ Rosie “No Service in the Hills,” Marshmello x Wiwek’s “Angklung Life,” and Neon Trees’ “New Best Friend.” DVRKO also unleashed his third original single, “Death March,” which details a prolonged, toxic love affair.

In September, DVRKO released his fourth original tune, “Somewhere in L.A.” ft. Sarah De Warren, and a hilarious music video featuring puppet characters from the master puppeteer behind Crank Yankers, The Muppets, and more. Shortly after, DVRKO was tapped to deliver an official remix for chart-topping hit, “Be Like That” from Kane Brown, Swae Lee and Khalid. In October, DVRKO released an electrified version of Huey Lewis and the News’ award-winning track “Power of Love” in celebration of Back to the Future Day. Fans can expect several more monster original tunes and official remixes to come before the year’s end.

Connect with DVRKO: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Show Comments