Relentless Beats

Re:Sound Music Releases Fifth Installment of EP Series

2019 marked the first ever Re:Sound Selects EP, a series launched to showcase the ever developing music soundscape of Michael Hooker‘s successful label, Re:Sound Music. Last week we received the fifth installment of the series, Re:Sound Selects 005, featuring music by Michael Hooker himself, BRKT, and hoodyhoo.

The EP kicks off with Hooker’s “Get Into The Vibe,” a cinematic inspired, dark, driving monster, that blends soundscapes and intensity. Next up is BRKT’s “Fragment,” highlighting the local producer’s skills as he blends progressive elements alongside a groovy bassline and hypnotic effects. The EP closes out with a newcomer to the label: hoodyhoo, although no stranger to the Re:Sound Music & Friends scene. The producer balances melodic and ethereal elements on “Pathos,” leading into a euphoric and climactic breakdown.

The EP has gained support from Definition, Gai Barone, Nicolas Masseyeff, Jos & Eli, Solomun, Tom Novy, Max Graham, Whomadewho, Nick Muir, CID Inc, Joris Voorn, Yost Koen, Dubfire, and many more and the Re:Sound Music imprint continues to make appearances on Beatport Top 100 charts.

Michael Hooker will be supporting Nora En Pure at Sunbar on Friday, July 2nd. You can grab tickets here.

Connect with Re:Sound Music: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Connect with Michael Hooker: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments