Relentless Beats

‘Sable Valley Summer Vol. 3’ is Out and Featuring Long-Awaited RL Grime & Hex Cougar Collab ‘Silo’

Sable Valley’s annual summer label compilation is out and trap fans everywhere can celebrate not only a new track from the man himself but 13 other songs showcasing the genre’s up-and-coming talent. The star of the compilation, “Silo”, is a long awaited  riveting collab between RL Grime, Hex Cougar and vocalist fknsyd. At last the euphoric ID from RL’s “Halloween X” is here and it’s final form does not disappoint. “Silo” embodies the wave-style of trap that RL Grime has brought to the mainstream attention since his NOVA era.

While new RL Grime is always met with open arms the intention of the annual compilation is to showcase the rising artists within the trap and bass music world. Sable Valley Summer Vol. 3 is filled with a stacked lineup that includes Saka, X&G, Control Freak, Holly & Baauer, Ivoryghost, John Casey & Oddly Godly, LYNY, SSOS, TWONSKi, Altare & Dravyn, ODEA & Squired, VILLA & juuku, and Remnant.Exe. Something unique about this year’s edition is that the genre diversity has expanded with three drum and bass songs from Saka, X&G and Remanent.exe. With drum and bass finally on the rise in the states it is rather refreshing to see Sable Valley including it this year. This year’s annual compilation continues to prove how RL Grime and the Sable Valley label team are some of the best in the industry when it comes to curation ability and highlighting the underground. RL Grime’s dedication with his label to promote and showcase the next wave of rising trap and bass artists is admirable to say the least and we can’t wait to for his annual Halloween mix at the end of October. 

Connect with Sable Valley: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud

Connect with RL Grime: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments