Relentless Beats

Kyau & Albert

Genre Trance

Country Germany

Label Euphonic



Euphonic Sessions

Kyau & Albert's Biography

Ralph Kyau and Steven Moebius Albert are known to the EDM world as Kyau & Albert – possibly one of the most original DJ/Producer duos in the modern day Electronic Dance Music circuit.

The two Germans have produced such massive club hits like “Made Of Sun”, “Velvet Morning”, “Walk Down”, “Kiksu”, “Are You Fine?”, “Always A Fool” and “Megashira”.

One little known K&A fact: all male vocals come from Steven Moebius Albert himself!

In 1997 Kyau & Albert founded their record label Euphonic. With world exclusive artists like Ronski Speed, Stoneface & Terminal, Marc Marberg, Cressida, Sebastian Sand and Mirco de Govia, the label is one of the top brands in dance industry today. Euphonic also handled such heavyweight acts as Above & Beyond, OceanLab and Armin van Buuren for Germany.

The successful K&A debut artist album “Here We Are Now” was released on 3 continents. They also remixed some of the biggest names in club land like Paul van Dyk, Armin van Buuren, Kosheen, Gabriel & Dresden, Cosmic Gate and so much more. Kyau & Albert’s remix of “Jump The Next Train” by Young Parisians became a true classic already.

Their 2nd artist album “Worldvibe” was released in Europe & North America in 2006 and in Russia, Asia & Latin America in 2007.

In May 2007 Kyau & Albert mixed CD1 of the “10 Years Euphonic” compilation. Also in 2007 the massive track “Megashira”, a collaboration with the label mate Marc Marberg and the singles “Always A Fool” and “7Skies ” were released. Furthermore K&A did a remix for the Top10 single “Love Songs” by Cinema Bizarre.

The year 2008 started with the giant Kyau & Albert remix for the Cressida single “6AM”. This Kyau & Albert remix became the best selling Trance track on Beatport in 2008 and finally won a prestigious Beatport Music Award!

In February 2008 K&A played on main stage of Trance Energy in Utrecht. In May a new double single “Orange Bill/Neo Love” together with Marc Marberg hit the stores. More remixes followed for Lange “Out of the Sky” and Paul van Dyk “Complicated” and in October 2008 the Kyau & Albert single “Hide & Seek” was released with a strong club mix.

For this single Kyau & Albert got a famous International Dance Music Award at the Winter Music Conference 2009 in Miami. In Spring 2009 they finished the double single “Hooked on Infinity/Be there 4 U” and released their album “Best Of 2002 – 2009”, including all the big K&A hits non-stop in the mix. In July 2009 a new collab together with Marc Marberg was released: “Grrreat”.

Their radio show “Euphonic Sessions with Kyau & Albert” is syndictaed on 24 FM stations around the globe and has over 9.000 podcast subscribers on iTunes.

Kyau & Albert deliver massive, cutting edge DJ sets and their energy behind the decks is just simply infectious. Catching them live is something people won’t soon forget!

Show Comments