Relentless Beats

Paul Van Dyk to Release VONYC Sessions 2012 on December 14

Paul van Dyk will be ringing in the New Year with ‘VONYC Sessions 2012’, his radio broadcast’s annual mix in its fourth installment.  VANDIT Records is set to release the mix on Dec. 14, 2012.

Life is busy for all of us. Whatever we do, there’s seldom enough chance to think about what happened last month, let alone a whole year. For me the annual ‘VONYC Sessions’ provides that rarest of opportunities – a moment to look back and relive some truly great memories through the power of its best music. I hope you enjoy listening as much as enjoyed compiling and mixing it!
-Paul van Dyk, Berlin, November 2012

The compilation is drawn from PvD’s biggest hits over the past year from the dance floors to his radio show.  Tracks from Orjan Nilsen, Tritonal and Cosmic Gate are just some of the artists who make the mix one of epic proportions. 

Cosmic Gate headlines this year’s La La Land at Phoenix Convention Center

The first disc lines up the punch-packing drum structure of Orjan Nilsen’s ‘Endymion’, Lisa Lashes’ tech-threat ‘The Bends’ and Protoculture’s crowd-wowing ‘Cobalt’. Between its peaks and drops, PvD tempers its tone with the stargazing sounds of Ost & Meyer’s ‘Safari’ and the celestial-ism of Starshifters’ ‘Driveby’. The discs draw tracks from VANDIT Recordings’ class of 2012.

PvD brings in the vocal reach of JES (on Cosmic Gate ‘Flying Blind’); channels trancestep with Tritonal’s ‘Slave’ and makes room for more melodic vistas with Jaco’s epic ‘Malaysia’. The dubstep breakdown and vocal hook of Jules and Dale Corderoy ‘Give Me A Reason’ charges the mid-section, whilst at its summit, the poignant vocals of Amba Shepherd on Giuseppe Ottaviani ‘Lost For Words’ finally splits this session’s atom.

Paul van Dyk ft. Arty – The Ocean

Considering his first album release in five years–Evolution–was released in April of this year, the VONYC sessions are stocked with PvD’s beats throughout.  The mix includes two discs of 31 tracks combined.  Look no further for the ultimate EDM lover’s Christmas present this year.

Tracklist CD 1

1. Paul van Dyk ft. Plumb – I Don’t Deserve You (Remix Mashup)
2. Manuel De La Mare & Alex Kenji – Acid as 303 (Original Club Mix)
3. Orjan Nilsen – Endymion (Original Mix)
4. Maarten de Jong – Raw (Original Mix)
5. Lisa Lashes – The Bends (Heatbeat Remix)
6. Sean Tyas & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Arcobaleno (Classic Mix)
7. Ost & Meyer – Safari (Original Mix)
8. Andrew Bayer & Matt Lange ft. Kerry Leva – In And Out Of Phase (Original Mix)
9. Jerome Isma-ae ft. Zoo Army – My Breath Has Been Taken (Instrumental Mix)
10. Judge Jules – The Attack (Original Mix)
11. F.L.X. – Initiation (Original Mix)
12. Dave Silcox & Matt Nash ft. Chris Warne – Change My World (Original Mix)
13. Paul van Dyk ft. Adam Young – Eternity (Paul van Dyk & Alex M.O.R.P.H. Club Mix)
14. Protoculture – Cobalt (Original Mix)
15. Suncatcher & Mihai M pres. Starshifters – Driveby (Original Mix)

Tracklist CD 2

1. Forgotten ft. Blackfeel White – Earth (Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Dub Mix)
2. Cosmic Gate & JES – Flying Blind (Tom Fall Remix)
3. Egorythm & Marsbeing – Inhale (Original Mix)
4. Paul van Dyk ft. Austin Leeds & Elijah King – Such A Feeling (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
5. Las Salinas – Stone Pony (Original Mix)
6. Sequentia & Jaco – Crossfire (Original Mix)
7. Genix – Moments (Original Mix)
8. Tritonal – Slave (Ben Gold Club Dub)
9. Corderoy & Judge Jules – Give Me A Reason (Original Mix)
10. Nitrous Oxide – Tiburon (Original Mix)
11. Noah Neiman – They Have Laser Eyes (Original Mix)
12. Jaco – Malaysia (Original Mix)
13. Stonevalley ft. Shannon Hurley – Something To Say (Johan Malmgren Dub Remix)
14. Giuseppe Ottaviani ft. Amba Shepherd – Lost For Words (Club Mix)
15. Paul van Dyk ft. Arty – The Ocean (Las Salinas Remix)
16. Paul van Dyk ft. Michelle Leonard – Lost In Berlin (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)

Learn more about Paul van Dyk. Preorder the album on iTunes.

For news and more info visit:


Show Comments