Relentless Beats

The Sound Of Garuda Series: Chapter 3 Mixed by Ben Gold

From the intricately intense progressive tunes of Gareth Emery‘s Garuda Music label comes chapter three of “The Sound Of Garuda” series. Mixed by genre up and comer Ben Gold, the double CD set introduces us to some of the biggest recent hits on the Garuda label, plus 13 exclusive new tracks. Combined, these two discs defines an entire subgenre emerging in trance music.

“I felt honoured when Garuda approached me to mix the 3rd chapter in “The Sound Of Garuda” series,” Ben Gold said. “Being the next ambassador of this compilation after Gareth Emery makes me really proud!”

W&W. Ummet Ozcan. Tritonal. Gareth. Emma Hewitt. Ferry. Eximinds. Those are not even half the artists that make an appearance on this album set. Listening to these two sample sets, it’s obvious that Ben Gold didn’t drop that ball. In fact, he’s still probably holding it…with both hands…and a vice-like grip.

The Sound of Garuda: Chapter 3 mixed by Ben Gold – Mix One Preview

“This 2-mix compilation reflects some of my current set highlights, some classics, and some very hot unreleased stuff,” Ben said. “I’m excited to present the unreleased tracks from Gareth and Craig Connelly, the hot new remixes of ‘Where Life Takes Us’ and ‘Fall With Me,’ and of course my next single, ‘Amplified.'”

The Sound of Garuda: Chapter 3 mixed by Ben Gold – Mix Two Preview

With the best of progressive and trance in mind, Ben Gold directs us through an audial journey, across mountains of up lifting trance and valleys of banging progressive drops. The compilation will be available as of May 13th. Pre-order on iTunes begins May 6th. The tracklist is shown below.

Who knew trance could bash speakers this hard?

Mix 1:
01. Juventa – Bitsmash
02. Ben Gold – Where Life Takes Us (Juventa Remix)
03. Ferry Corsten – Rock Your Body (Arty Rock N Rolla Remix)
04. Emma Hewitt – Rewind (Mikkas Remix)
05. Ashley Wallbridge – Yin-Yang
06. Luke Bond – 1UP
07. W&W & Ummet Ozcan – The Code
08. Thomas Ulstrup – Disco Fever
09. Mark Eteson & Luke Bond – 4 Days Out (Tom Fall Remix)
10. Russ James – My Mind (Rafaël Frost Remix)
11. Ben Gold feat. The Glass Child – Fall With Me (Tom Fall Remix)
12. Lange & Audrey Gallagher – Our Way Home (Noah Neiman Remix)
13. Eximinds – Mainbeat
14. Fast Distance & Rikkaz – Cruise Control
15. Ben Gold – Amplified

Mix 2:
01. Gareth Emery – Layers
02. Eximinds – Ganesa
03. Ben Gold – Mesocyclone
04. Ben Gold & Tritonal – Apex
05. Rob Naylor – Yes
06. Solis & Sean Truby – Meerkat
07. Fisherman & Hawkins – Apache
08. Gareth Emery – Tokyo (Ben Gold Remix)
09. DJ Eco – Borealis (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
10. Skytech – Out Of Nowhere
11. Raneem – Carousel
12. KhoMha – Vapor
13. Ashley Wallbridge – Mumbai Traffic (Ben Gold Remix)
14. Craig Connelly & Christina Novelli – Black Hole
15. Lee Osborne – Beautiful Trouble

Show Comments