Relentless Beats

Skrillex Drops Debut Album Recess

Fans worldwide were delighted last week when Skrillex delivered to a countdown clock and a retro alien game. Beginning on March 9, tracks began to mysteriously unlock every 30 minutes to reveal a new full-length album by the GRAMMY winning artist. The full album then streamed on iTunes via “First Play” for a week.

Recess was conceived and recorded in LA, Seattle, Seoul, London, Stockholm, San Francisco and Brooklyn with guests like Ragga Twins, Diplo, Michael Angelakos, Kill The Noise, Alvin Risk and Milo & Otis to name a few. The record sees Skrillex delivering on his promise as a fully-fledged musician, taking the listener by the wrist for a celestial reconciliation with innocence, escape, passion, and love while pulling from every imaginable influence within and outside of electronic music.

Tracks include:

  1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep with Ragga Twins
  2. Recess with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos
  3. Stranger with KillaGraham from Milo and Otis and Sam Dew
  4. Try It Out (Neon Mix) with Alvin Risk
  5. Coast Is Clear with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment
  6. Dirty Vibe with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang and CL from 2NE1
  7. Ragga Bomb with Ragga Twins
  8. Doompy Poomp
  9. Fuck That
  10. Ease My Mind with Niki & The Dove
  11. Fire Away with Kid Harpoon

Connect with Skrillex:

Show Comments