Relentless Beats

Boys Noize is Back At It Again ‘Breakin it Down’ with His Fourth Album ‘Mayday’

On May 20th, 2015, Alex Ridha, otherwise known as Boys Noize, returns with his fourth album, “Mayday” via “Boysnoize Records”.  Alex has shown, once again that he is a stand out techno/electro artist and his new album definitely shows that isn’t changing anytime soon.  Featuring collaborations with Hudson Mohawke, Benga, Poliça, Remy Banks, and Spank Rock “Mayday” keeps a true Boys Noize sound while still adapting to current times.  Each song stands out diversely from one another while still portraying a recognizable and cohesive sound from start to finish.

“Dynamite”, featuring Benga, brings together beautiful female vocals with a pumping acid house beat.

“Birthday”, featuring Hudson Mohawke and Spank Rock, begins with a smooth hook from Spank followed by a completely unexpected yet oh so satisfying drop.

Original track, “Rock The Bells”, brings a sound reminiscent to an old The Prodigy track mixed with a 90’s hip hop beat.  

“Starchild”, featuring Poliça, displays melodic verses blended with an ambient breakbeat style drop.

“Mayday” is now available for purchase here!

Connect with Boys Noize: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments