Relentless Beats

5 Songs You Need on Your #LDW16 Playlist

No Labor Day plans? No problem. This Labor Day Weekend there will be plenty of talent rolling through Phoenix to keep you entertained all weekend long.

From Sydney Blu to Sub Focus, there’s a little bit of something for everyone. Here are 5 songs guaranteed to get you pumped up for Relentless Beats’ #LDW 2016.

1. San Holo- RAW

Get raw with this brand new track from San Holo. The trap master is back at it with heavy drops and guitar leads that fuel this into the unique track it is. San Holo demonstrates his musical diversity perfectly in this track. Fun fact: RAW actually made it’s debut in season 3, episode 7 of Silicon Valley on HBO.

Catch San Holo at Monarch Theatre on Sunday, September 4th.

Connect with San Holo: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


2. Sydney Blu & Cari Golden- Too Clean

Can we just accept the fact that “Too Clean” may have the most incredible bassline of 2016? The track was also featured on Toolroom Record’s ‘Ibiza Underground 2016’, so it’s sure to satisfy you and amp up your #LDW.

Grab your tickets to Sydney Blu’s show at Bar Smith on Friday, September 2nd.

Connect with Sydney Blu: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


3. Sub Focus- Falling Down

Here’s a Sub Focus classic that people know and love. “Falling Down” is layered with upbeat synths and a beautiful melody which shortly drops to a heavy, yet relaxed mid tempo feel. “Falling Down” was featured on Skrillex’s OWSLA.

Don’t miss Sub Focus at the Pressroom on Friday, September 2nd.

Connect with Sub Focus: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud


4. Alvin Risk (ft. Princesa)- Dreamtime

Another one off of Skrillex’s OWSLA, Alvin Risk finds the balance between big room melodies and hard-hitting electro bass with “Dreamtime.” The second drop is even more impressive than the first and hits you right in the face with some classic Alvin Risk lasers. Overall, Princesa’s majestic voice and Alvin Risk’s melody and bass create an emotional and crazy track.

Catch Alvin Risk open for Sub Focus at the Pressroom on Friday, September 2nd.

Connect With Alvin Risk: Facebook |Website | Twitter | Soundcloud


5. Lookas x Crankdat- Game Over

Lookas teamed up with Crankdat to create the ultimate trap anthem. Rightfully titled “Game Over” this track hits hard with a constant dubstep synth that leads to a drop of pure mayhem. The final drop of the track is even filthier and must be heard to fully experience what “Game Over” really means.

On Saturday, September 3rd, Lookas and Botnek will be destroying Monarch Theatre.

Connect with Lookas: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments