Relentless Beats


Escape into a new sonic universe orchestrated by bass music tastemaker NGHTMRE on his long-awaited debut album, DRMVRSE. A psychedelic anthology spanning 13 tracks, DRMVRSE’s storyline takes us on a hero’s adventure of euphoric highs and nightmarish lows, traversing the sounds of bass and trap to future bass and DnB.

Get a glimpse into NGHTMRE’s DRMVRSE below:

In a cinematic flourish, DRMVRSE opens with delicate piano notes, deceptively tranquil until a symphonic crescendo launches the album into a heavier, darker dimension. NGHTMRE’s dreamworld swerves from violent thrashers like “Teardrop” and “Fear,” to melancholy lullabies such as “Atmosphere” and “Nothing’s Perfect,” to glimmering fantasies like “The One.” Featuring a healthy dose of collaborators (including Oliver Tree, Virtual Riot, Dylan Matthew, and Zeds Dead), NGHTMRE’s conceptual album posses a deep sense of musicality—a culmination of his years spent learning, producing, and performing.

Catch NGHTMRE at this year’s annual Dusk Music Festival from November 11th-12th, along with Alison Wonderland, GRiZ, and more. For more info and to purchase tickets, click here.

Connect with NGHTMRE: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

Show Comments