Relentless Beats

Armin Streams New Intense Album On Spotify

Trance family unite. The god of trance music smiles upon us as he releases his entire album for streaming on Spotify. Personally, I want to cry from happiness, but I’ll save you guys the tears.

After first impressions of Armin van Buuren‘s upcoming album ‘Intense‘, true, high speed, uplifting, melodic trance music returns in a new style that only Armin can create. For the first time, fans can listen to the anticipated album from the world’s number one DJ, beyond the Ultra Music Festival smasher “This Is What It Feels Like” and A State Of Trance premiered Armin phrase “Who’s Afraid Of 138?!“.

The album is nothing short of it’s name, starting with the adaptable, album-titled song ‘Intense”, complete with Miri Ben-Ari collaboration and a gracefully epic violinist melody mid-way through the song, for the chills of a lifetime.

After Trevor Guthrie’s vocal groove “This Is What It Feels Like”, Cindy Alma teams up with Armin for “Beautiful Life” for lovely female lyrics with a beautifully smooth harmony. Fade into Fiora’s amazing voice, seducing you while she waits for the night, so she can go “where the light shines brighter.”

Send out the heavy pulse with “Pulsar”. Armin’s ripping punches blend with sparkling chimes to give an effect of EDM raindrops. Classic AvB comes to the front in “The Sound of Drums” featuring Laura Jansen. Lauren Evens jumps into the next tune “Alone”, belting out passionate lyrics to bobbing heads.

Armin van Buuren Reveals Tracklist for Intense

The Nervo girls tag team with Armin in “Turn This Love Around” with a fast resonance and the return of the violin. Laura V. on the words flows the song through rises and dips…chills really. Progressive and Trance golden girl Aruna connects with “Won’t Let You Go” with her cooling lyrics and Armin’s quick beats.

Relax with a brief intermission from “In 10 Years From Now”. And we’re back! “Last Stop Before Heaven” show a slightly darker intensity then the rest of the album, still holding on to trance’s true exhilarating spirit but with a much deeper, body infiltrating design.

Australian-born, Armada Music superstar Emma Hewitt lends her beautiful voice to “Forever Is Ours”. The song bounces to the her impacting voice, shivering even the most solid of constitutions.

Along comes one of the most irresistibly serene male voices in all of electronic dance music, Richard Bedford. With the chords to carry any song by himself, his addition to Armin’s “Love Never Came” boosts the already staggering production with spine tingling vocals.

Now, you might want to hide under the covers. Not many people can handle high BPMs like the one AvB dishes out so “Who’s Afraid Of 138?!” might scare a few people a midst the chilling Latin guitar and beats that’ll make your head spin.

Finishing the journey with Armin is Bagga Bownz, delving the “Who’s Afraid Of 138?!” melody into a rock “Reprise” to round out Armin’s 5th album. Yes, that’s right…a rock song from Mr. van Buuren! No doubt in my mind, these will be the trance tunes that define the summer of 2013.

The album releases this Friday, May 3 and after listening to the list more than five times now, I couldn’t be more excited.

See you at the records store! (That’s still a thing, right?)

Full ‘Intense’ tracklist is below.

  1. Intense (feat. Miri Ben-Ari)
  2. This Is What It Feels Like (feat. Trevor Guthrie)
  3. Beautiful Life (feat. Cindy Alma)
  4. Waiting For The Night (feat. Fiora)
  5. Pulsar
  6. Sound Of The Drums (feat. Laura Jansen)
  7. Alone (feat. Lauren Evans)
  8. Turn This Love Around (vs. NERVO feat. Laura V.)
  9. Won’t Let You Go (feat. Aruna)
  10. In 10 Years From Now
  11. Last Stop Before Heaven
  12. Forever Is Ours (feat. Emma Hewitt)
  13. Love Never Came (feat. Richard Bedford)
  14. Who’s Afraid of 138?!
  15. Reprise

Show Comments