Relentless Beats

Illenium Unveils Massive ‘Awake’ Remix Compilation

Illenium has undeniably made a name for himself with his uplifting, soulful variation of modern day
electronic music. Anyone can find his music attractive as his music is widely marketable in that it exhibits an air that is comparable to pop music. However, he does not leave out any of the hard-hitting and gritty tones that keep his sound fresh and identifiable.

Therefore, old and new fans alike will be pleased to know that he’s recently dropped a remix package for his hit album Awake featuring a huge list of talented artists. Check it out below.

This remix album is tantalizing at it’s very least. Felix Cartal lends a hand with his bouncy yet groovy “Taking Me Higher” remix. It also includes a special remastering of “Sound of Where’d You Go,” which premiered at this year’s Coachella and features the stylings of Said The Sky and 1788-L. Stay Loose’s
remix of “Needed You” adds a poppier and, frankly, happier tone to the original. Yoste takes “No Time Like Now” and adds her flavor to it by slowing down the pace and creating a more ethereal version of the already dreamy musical piece. Other features include Trivecta, The Glitch Mob, Jason Ross and so many more.

This remix album stands out in the sense that each track exhibits the artist’s own individual spin on the
track and noticeably shows off where and how each artist played in on their song of choice. We recommend you check out the album, as each rework on the album is a delicious unfolding of pop-
influenced electro you will float away in.

Catch Illenium at Goldrush for one of the best music festivals Arizona has to offer. Tickets are still available here!

Connect with Illenium: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments