Relentless Beats

Supergroup LSD Announces Album with Fresh Release ‘No New Friends’

Last May three music figureheads, Labrinth, Sia, and Diplo, came together to form the supergroup LSD. Labrinth, the British singer and songwriter and producer, who released the number hit-single, “Beneath Your Beautiful” with Emeli Sandé in 2012, started working with Sia in 2017 after their duet “To Be Human” from the Wonder Woman soundtrack. The two decided to continue their collaboration bringing in a third, the Grammy award-winning DJ and producer Diplo. Their first single “Genius” has over 100 million streams on Spotify. Their third single, “Thunderclouds,” became an instant hit and the music video alone has over 300 million views. Sia announced last year that the group would be releasing their debut album and since then fans have been patiently waiting.

On March 14, the (partly) completed album was released with a new single titled “No New Friends.” “No New Friends” uses Sia and Labrinth’s hypnotic vocals and Diplo’s EDM fusion to create a new, fresh sound in pop music. The catchy ballad incorporates unique aspects from each of the artists and was well received by both music critics and fans. While their debut album was originally supposed to drop last November, LSD announced that the fully complete album will be released on April 12th.
Connect with Diplo: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Connect with Labrinth: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Connect with Sia: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Show Comments