Relentless Beats

Nervo, Plastik Funk, & Tim Morrison Revamp ‘Dare Me’

Australian Twin Sisters Olivia and Miriam Nervo comprise of group Nervo, and they have teamed with Plastik Funk and Tim Morrison for a remake of the classic track. Rafael Ximenez, AKA Plastik Funk, has been making his way and establishing his sound in the EDM community for the last two decades. His collaboration with Tujamo “Who” is an international hit and has been played by legendary producers such as Tiesto and Afrojack. Nervo started working as songwriters at the age of 18, catching the eyes of Steve Aoki, and David Guetta, who ultimately encouraged them to start producing music of their own. They co-wrote David Guetta’s 2009 hit, “When Love Takes Over,” which won a Grammy.

NERVO & Plastik Funk & Tim Morrison – Dare Me (Official Lyric Video)

An upbeat contemporary twist to the 1976 classic by The Pointer Sisters, “Dare Me’ is now recreated to match the modern day disco. The groovy house beat mixed with the famous vocals create the ultimate feel good song, the perfect way to start this decade. Although this song has been given an electronic upgrade, the essence of the original song is still shines through. You can hear more from these amazing artists at the links provided below!

Connect with Nervo: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Connect with Plastik Funk: Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

Show Comments