Relentless Beats

Armin van Buuren’s A State of Trance 2013 Out Today!

Armin Armin Armin! While many anticipate February 14 as the day to celebrate with their Valentines, others are anticipating another epic edition of A State of Trance 2013.  The set features 35 tracks, seamlessly mixed by the king of trance, himself.

Armin van Buuren is starting his 2013 “expedition” off with the highly anticipated, two-CD set to add to his annual “A State of Trance” (ASOT) compilation series.  The two CD set is broken into two parts: CD 1: On the Beach, which features 16 tracks, and CD 2: In the Club, at 17 tracks.

Out now: Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 2013

As suggested by its laid-back title, “On the Beach” is filled with relaxing, deeper trance tunes featuring some of trance’s most notable trail blazers: BT, Myon & Shane 54, Protoculture, Aly & Fila… just to name a few.

And “In the Club” features tracks that are more dance floor-friendly.  Alex M.O.R.P.H., John O’Callaghan, and Heatbeat, plus some of the latest discoveries in EDM’s league of rising talents, throw down their beats for this year’s edition of an award-winning series.

Thus far, 2013 has been filled with musical ventures revolving around ASOT.  Armin celebrates his 600th episode of his ASOT radio show, ASOT 600: The Expedition, a weekly highlight for many listeners, with 12 different shows all around the world.  Catch Armin’s latest compilation with Markus Schultz in their ASOT 600 anthem “The Expedition” which is conveniently located on disc two!

CD 1: On the Beach
1. Armin van Buuren vs Arty – Nehalennia
2. Omnia – The Light
3. BT – Skylarking
4. Hazem Beltagui & Allan V. – We Are
5. Denis Kenzo feat. Sveta B. – Lullaby Lonely (Progressive Mix)
6. The Blizzard & Daniel van Sand feat. Julie Thompson – Made For You (Club Mix)
7. Two&One & Sarah Russell – Dream State
8. Aly & Fila feat. Tricia McTeague – Speed Of Sound
9. Dart Rayne & Yura Moonlight & Cate Kanell – Shelter Me
10. Myon & Shane 54 with Aruna – Lights (Club Mix)
11. Super8 & Tab – Teardrops
12. VillaNaranjos – Jalon
13. Matt Bukovski – Eterna
14. Armin van Buuren feat. Fiora – Waiting For The Night (Beat Service Remix)
15. Protoculture – Laguna
16. Solarstone & Clare Stagg – Jewel (Pure Mix)

CD 2: In the Club
1. Alexander Popov – Lost Language (Intro Mix)
2. Armin van Buuren & W&W – D# Fat
3. Armin van Buuren & Markus Schulz – The Expedition (A State Of Trance 600 Anthem)
4. Ana Criado & Adrian&Raz – Dancing Sea (AYDA Remix)
5. Alex M.O.R.P.H. – New York City (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Original Mix)
6. AYDA – Caesar
7. John O’Callaghan & Full Tilt feat. Karen Kelly – Breathe
8. Armin van Buuren presents Gaia – Humming The Lights
9. Rank 1 vs M.I.K.E. – Elements Of Nature
10. Andrew Rayel – Musa
11. RAM – Grotesque (Alex M.O.R.P.H. and RAM Original Mix)
12. Jorn van Deynhoven – Superfly
13. MaRLo – BOOM
14. Frans Bak – The Killing (Armin van Buuren Remix)
15. Heatbeat – Game Over
16. Bjorn Akesson – Gunsmoke
17. Andain – What It’s Like (Sneijder Remix)

Grab your copy of “A State of Trance 2013” on iTunes today or from!  Cheers to a new year in trance, as defined by Armin van Buuren.

Show Comments